About Me

What is there to say about me?  

I'm in my early 50s, married for 25 years to "a grumpy old man", have one son and one stepson, a daughter-in-law and a gorgeous grandson.

I'm ex Royal Air Force and served for 13 years before leaving to have our son.  I travelled all over the world including Saudi Arabia, Germany, USA, Oman, Cyprus and the Falkland Islands finally settling in Scotland where our son was born.  We lived happily there for 17 years before re-locating to Houston, Texas with Hubby's job.

We were all set to live over in the USA but fate had other ideas and we returned after two years.  On our return I suffered a breakdown. 2016 had been a rough year what with losing mum and hubby being laid off all within 6 weeks, having to decide whether to stay in the USA or come home and having nowhere to live if we did.

Long story short, we came back in August 2016 and moved into mum's house in the North West of England.  It's not somewhere we thought we'd ever end up but we had no other option.

It's taken four years to finally feel settled.  Hubby has a good job, I work in a local primary school for children with autism and the son has a job locally too.  We all have a great group of friends and family close by.

I love crafts.  I started sewing when I was young and then did knitting.  That led to making things from felt and then paper crafting and finally crochet.  I Love, Love, Love crochet. ♥♥♥

I love line dancing and have found two places locally that do classes.  I'm in Texas heaven.

I'm not one for sharing every aspect of my life on social media but don't mind sharing things I find interesting. .  It's my way of remembering things as I have a head like a sieve.

So there you have it, warts and all.  I'm sure there is more to say but lets just leave it as it is.

Thank you so much for stopping by.  





Comments